Sydney Australia





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Sydney Australia

Sydney - Australia - Travel - Bondi

Kinds Cross - Accommodation - Lifestyle - Places to Visit






The Office Relocation Sourcebook

RRP $283.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A complete guide for turning a relocation plan into a reality<br> <br> The Office Relocation Sourcebook provides relocation teams, at firms of all sizes, with the background information and practical guidance they need to pull off a relocation project cost-effectively and with a minimum of disruption to the employees being moved. Written by the head of the Human Factors Group at Exxon Biomedical Sciences, Inc., this valuable resource: <br> * Arms you with all the forms, checklists, surveys, and summaries guaranteed to make any office relocation project as painless and cost-efficient as possible <br> * Guides you step by step through the entire relocation process, from the initial planning stages to post-project evaluation <br> * Covers both the nuts-and-bolts issues and crucial human factors side of the relocation equation <br> * Features a computer disk packed with valuable relocation tools, including a comprehensive relocation template<br> <br> <br> Take the sting out of your next relocation project with The Office Relocation Sourcebook.<br> <br> Office relocation is one of the most challenging aspects of a facility professional's job. This challenge and the thrill of meeting it are even greater for members of the relocation team who have had little or no prior relocation experience. To begin with, there are the thousand and one logistical details that go into the designing, planning, and implementation of a relocation project. Then, there is the seemingly impossible task of keeping affected employees happy and supplied with everything they need to perform their jobs--without running into massive cost overruns.<br> <br> The Office Relocation Sourcebook takes the sting out of relocation. Written by an author with twenty-five years' experience in facility management and human factors design, this valuable resource provides all the background information and practical guidance needed to pull off a cost-effective relocation project with a minimum of disruption. These methods and techniques are appropriate for firms of any size, regardless of the number of employees being relocated.<br> <br> Writing in a warm, conversational style, peppered with handy checklists, summaries, and survey tools, Dennis Attwood guides you step by step through the entire relocation process, from the initial planning stages to post-project evaluation. He provides coverage of nuts-and-bolts issues through the human factors side of the relocation equation. For instance, Attwood explores workers' reasons for resisting relocation and describes innovative communication techniques that can substantially reduce employee resistance and the common adverse side effects of disrupting the workplace. In his discussion of work system planning, he compares traditional design arrangements, such as the neighborhood and team concepts, with alternative workplace strategies, including reuse of existing office space, and the office outside of the company.<br> <br> The enclosed disk supplies a variety of useful tools and, in addition to the forms and checklists found in the book, arms you with a valuable relocation template.<br> <br> Make your next office relocation project a success with The Office Relocation Sourcebook.


The Magic City Captured By Miami Vice, Scarface, Movies, And Burn Notice A Guide To 80s Locations And Culture

RRP $250.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This illustrated guide is unique. Fans of Miami Vice, Scarface, Burn Notice, and 80s Miami movies will appreciate it. The guide will also interest students of Miami history and Art Deco as well as those nostalgic about Miami in the 80s. It explains for the first time that these shows are really a time capsule of long gone Miami scenes. They serve as a record of when Miami was 1980s America on steroids. Burn Notice, an innovative show in its own right, followed Miami Vice's lead. When compared to similar scenes from Vice, recent TV shows reveal the distinctiveness of the 80s. These TV shows also provide a window into today's Miami. The guide shows where views of long gone iconic locations and typical Miami scenes can be found on the DVDs. The value of Miami Vice to South Florida is explained. Personal observations are provided by the author who lived there during the Vice years. All music played on Miami Vice is listed as well as key locations in all Vice, movies, and recent TV episodes.


Real-time Management Of Resource Allocation Systems

RRP $212.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Real-Time Management of Resource Allocation Systems focuses on the problem of managing the resource allocation taking place within the operational context of many contemporary technological applications, including flexibly automated production systems, automated railway and/or monorail transportation systems, electronic workflow management systems, and business transaction supporting systems. A distinct trait of all these applications is that they limit the role of the human element to remote high-level supervision, while placing the burden of the real-time monitoring and coordination of the ongoing activity upon a computerized control system. Hence, any applicable control paradigm must address not only the issues of throughput maximization, work-in-process inventory reduction, and delay and cost minimization, that have been the typical concerns for past studies on resource allocation, but it must also guarantee the operational correctness and the behavioral consistency of the underlying automated system. The resulting problem is rather novel for the developers of these systems, since, in the past, many of its facets were left to the jurisdiction of the present human intelligence. It is also complex, due to the high levels of choice - otherwise known as flexibility - inherent in the operation of these environments.



Search

Sydney Australia Articles

Sydney Australia Travel Bondi
Kinds Cross Accommodation Lifestyle Places to Visit
Location Holiday Live

Sydney Australia Books

Sydney Australia Travel Bondi
Kinds Cross Accommodation Lifestyle Places to Visit
Location Holiday Live

Sydney Australia





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments